Candidates Voter Information About TFB AGFUND Issues, Programs, Benefits & Services  
Texas Farm Bureau AGFUND active in primary runoffs, special election

Texas Farm Bureau AGFUND-endorsed candidates were part of six primary runoff elections and one special election on Tuesday, with three endorsed candidates earning outright victory and one candidate headed to a special election runoff.

“We need elected officials who bring accountability and an understanding of agriculture and the rural way of life to our government on both the state and federal levels,” Russell Boening, president of TFB and AGFUND, said.  

AGFUND-endorsed candidates won two of the Texas House primary runoff races. In the Texas Senate primary runoff and special election races, AGFUND-supported candidates won one race and another heads to a runoff.

Dr. Glenn Rogers won the Republican primary runoff for Texas House District 60, and Harold Dutton won Democratic primary runoff for Texas House District 142.

Eddie Lucio Jr. won the Democratic primary runoff for Texas Senate District 27.

Eddie Rodriguez advanced to a runoff in the Special Election for Texas Senate District 14.  

Boening noted the runoff election victories added to AGFUND’s already successful primary election results.

“The candidates AGFUND has endorsed in this year’s elections bring with them leadership skills, accountability and an understanding of agriculture,” Boening said.

Texas Farm Bureau is the state’s largest organization of farm, ranch and rural families. Texas Farm Bureau AGFUND is its political action arm funded by voluntary donations from members.

Federal law prohibits Texas Farm Bureau AGFUND from soliciting contributions outside the restricted class. Contributions will be screened and those from persons outside the restricted class will be returned.
Gary Joiner
Director, Communications
254.399.5007 (Office)
254.315.3415 (Mobile)
254.772.1766 (Fax)

Texas Farm Bureau Friends of Agriculture (AGFUND), Inc.
Texas Farm Bureau AGFUND | P.O. Box 2689, Waco, Texas 76702 | Last Updated: Thursday, November 10, 2022